these are our

Board Members

The ATO board consists of wealth management professionals who strive to ensure the success of our members, their businesses and the association. With a variety of life and business experiences, the board works to develop new ways of supporting our members and provides opportunities to grow their wealth management knowledge.

This is the

Executive Committee



Bryant brings 20 years of experience in the trust and wealth management arena. Bryant currently serves on the boards of the Dali Museum and Academy Prep and is a member of the CEO Council of Tampa Bay.

Bryant Jones

ATO President, Sabal Trust


Brian works with wealth management and trust clients as well as oversees strategic planning for the company. Brian is a second-generation Trust Officer. He leads North Dakota’s largest independent trust company, which his father Steve founded in 1990. He is currently on the Board of ATO and chair of the Next Generation Network.

Brian Halverson

ATO Treasurer, Heartland Trust Company


Tom has extensive experience in the organization and ongoing representation of stand-alone trust companies, banks, bank holding companies and other financial institutions. He regularly assists community financial organizations with merger and acquisition matters. Tom represents financial institutions in both public securities offerings and private placements and provides ongoing counsel regarding reporting obligations under the Securities Exchange Act of 1934. As a part of his practice, Tom routinely interacts with both federal and state banking and securities agencies on a wide variety of regulatory issues, including enforcement actions and agreements. He also assists his financial institution clients with general corporate and executive compensation matters. Tom was a founding member and director of and continues to serve as General Counsel and Secretary to the Association of Trust Organizations.

Thomas Blank

ATO General Counsel/Secretary, Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick
These are our


Stuart Allen
CEO, Allen Trust Company
Kip Anderson
Senior Vice President, Wealth Mgmt & Trust, Federated Hermes
J. Phil Buchanan
Executive Chairman, Cannon Financial Institute
Brooks Campany
Regional Manager, Argent Financial Group
Daniel K. Carter
President, The Trust Company of Tennessee
Tony Guthrie
Chairman of the Board, TMI Holdings
Jennie Karrels Menzie
President, COO & Corporate Counsel, Cumberland Trust
Anne Lewis Smith
Anne Lewis-Smith
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating & Financial Officer, The Trust Company, Manhattan, KS
Bill McFadden
Bill McFadden
President, Greenhill Investment Reporting
Scott Neff
President and Chief Executive Officer of The Glenview Trust Company
Douglas Nunn
CEO, The Trust Company of Virginia
This is the


Somerlyn Cothran
Executive Director
Janet Ranallo
Senior Project & Association Manager
Jamie Whitefield
Jayme King
Project Coordinator
Would you like to

Join a committee?

    Membership Committee

    Supporting and growing the ATO membership, this committee provides ideas and comes alongside members to help grow our organization.

    Event Committee

    Planning the educational outlets for the year, the event committee finds wealth management topics and experts to guide ATO members into the future.

    Sustainability Committee

    Responsible for ensuring the long term sustainability and viability of ATO. This includes identifying and recommending potential trustee candidates, as well as developing initiatives to get more deeply connected into the leadership teams of our member organizations.